General Info » Contact Us

Contact Us

 

OUR OFFICES

HBAS Main Campus
 
Westminster Mall Campus
 
Westminster Campus
Costa Mesa 
BESST Center Campus
 
17231 Gothard Street
Huntington Beach, CA 92647
 
Diploma / GED 
 
1025 Westminster Mall
Space 1017 A
Westminster, CA 92683
 
 
14325 Goldenwest Street
Westminster, CA 92683
 
 
Diploma / GED / ESL
 
2045 Meyer Place
Costa Mesa, CA 92627
 
 
 
Phone | (714) 842-4227
 
Phone | (714) 592-1005
 
Phone | (714) 894-1018
 
Phone | (949) 515 – 6717
 
Office Hours
Office Hours
Office Hours
Office Hours
Monday–Thursday
8:00am-8:00pm

Friday
8:00am-3:00pm
Monday–Thursday
8:30am-8:00pm

Friday
8:30-12:00pm
Monday–Thursday
8:00am-7:00pm

Friday
8:00 am-3:00pm
Mon & Wed
8:30am-1:00pm

Tues & Thurs
8:30am-8:00pm
      (closed 12 pm – 3 pm for lunch rotations)
 

ADMINISTRATION

Name Position Programs / Responsibilities Extension Email
Steve Curiel Principal ESL-Parent Ed & General Administration
(714) 842-4227
ext. 4401
scuriel@hbas.edu
Shirley Vaughn CTE-Assistant Principal
Career Training Programs
Community Enrichment Facilities
(714) 842-4227
ext. 4404

svaughn@hbas.edu

Susan Torres ESL-Assistant Principal

ESL Program Administration

Schedule of classes

Marketing/Incentives

Maintenance Requests forwarded to Steve Curiel

WASC Lead

(714) 894-1018
ext. 4910
storres@hbas.edu
Phil Villamor
ABE/ASE
Assistant Principal

ABE/ASE Program Administration

Schedule and monitor classes

Grants Coordination

Diploma & GED Graduation
GED Testing

(714) 592-1005
ext. 4401
pvillamor@hbas.edu

 

STUDENTS SUPPORT STAFF

Name Position Programs / Responsibilities Extension Email
Tammy Asaki Guidance Specialist
Provide course selection support for students in the High School Diploma Program.

Register students

Adult High School Transcripts (not GED)

Schedule students in class /Class Board

Potential Grads tracking / Grad Data

Graduation Coordination

Grades questions

Letters and forms for H.S. Diploma

(714) 592-1005 
ext. 4422
tasaki@hbas.edu 
Susan Jahns Guidance Specialist Provide course selection support for students in the High School Diploma Program.
(714)842-4227
ext. 4423
sjahns@hbas.edu
Vanessa Rodriguez Guidance Specialist
Provide course support for students in the High School Diploma Program. 

Student Enrollment and Registration

Adult High School Transcripts (not GED)

Schedule students in class

Graduation Coordination

Grades questions

Letters and forms for H.S. Diploma

Student Intake (Enrollment, Orientation, Assessment)

Book Sales

(714) 592-1005
ext. 4422
 vrodriguez@hbas.edu
Arlene Flores Job Developer   
(714)842-4227
ext.4422
 aflores@hbas.edu
 Valerie Beachley College & Career Specialist   
Gothard
(714)842-4227 ext.4443
WMall
(714) 592-1005 ext. 4472
 
 vbeachley@hbas.edu
Courtney Winford Counselor  
Gothard
(714)842-4227 ext.4408
WMall
(714) 592-1005 ext. 4470
 cwinford@hbas.edu

 

STAFF Department DIRECTORY 

 

HBAS Front Office Department (Main Office)        (714) 842-4227 

Name Position Programs / Responsibilities Extension Email
Lenora Mitchell School Secretary Principal’s Secretary 4402 lmitchell@hbas.edu
Cherie Soscia CTE-Senior Secretary
Secretary to the Assistant Principal
over: Career Training Programs Community Enrichment Facilities.
4405 csoscia@hbas.edu
Laura Akita Receptionist
Student Registration
Parking Permits
Student ID
CTE Dept. Support
4411  lakita@hbas.edu
Crystal Vo Intermediate Clerk Typist
Student Intake: (Enrollment, Orientation & Assessment)
El Civics
Parking Permits
Student ID
 4410 cvo@hbas.edu
Rick Ebel Business Assistant

Assist with facilities maintenance and   improvement.

Budget cleanup

Budget creation

Create financial reports for Admin

Process all time cards before sending

  to District  Office.

Process and track purchase requisitions

Track expenditures vs. budget

Xerox copier accounts

4616 rebel@hbas.edu
 Alex Mejia Account Clerk

ADA Reports – J18/19

Process credit card payments

Purchase requisitions for general administration

Record free revenue and deposits

Track and report fees collection processing fees

Financial Assistance (validating and tracking)

Weekly fee revenue report

4413
Rick Celis Media Services
Audio Visual Setup
Shipping and Receiving
Delivery Equipments and Supplies..etc 
4615 rcelis@hbas.edu
Willie Lacap Network Technician
Information Technology 
4140 wlacap@hbas.edu
Huong Tran Data Specialist Student Information System 4444 htran@hbas.edu
Laura Knott  Clerical Assistant 
Student Intake: (Enrollment, Orientation & Assessment)
 
Gothard
(714)842-4227 ext. ??
BESST
(949)515-6717
  lknott@hbas.edu 
Janice Tanaka Clerical Assistant      jtanaka@hbas.edu
 
 
 

DIPLOMA/GED Department (Mall Office)        (714) 592-1005

Name Position Programs / Responsibilities Extension Email
Peggy Segura
ABE/ASE
Senior Secretary
Secretary to the Assistant Principal over: Adult Diploma & GED

Purchase requests

Staff personnel documents – schedules,

assignment letters, time cards, etc.

POBs (Process/Submit Conference

Requests received from teachers)

Maintenance Requests

Student verification letters

Process Financial Assistance Requests

Graduation Coordination

4421
psegura@hbas.edu 
Teri Friend ABE/ASE Teacher
 
ABE/ASE Dept. Coordinator
Curriculum Dev. Leader
Skills Class Lead
SYF Lead Teacher
 4445 tfriend@hbas.edu
Taryn Taylor ABE/ASE Clerk
Student Intake: (Enrollment, Orientation & Assessment)
CASAS Pre Post Testing
GED Testing
 4442 ttaylor@hbas.edu
David Scharbach IA. Techology
Technology Support
Student Intake: (Enrollment,Orientation & Assessment)
GED Testing
Student Drop out Prevention
Student Enrollment (Edgenuity & Aztec)
 4416 dscharbach@hbas.edu
Heidi Offerdahl ABE/ASE Receptionist
Student Drop out Prevention
Student ID
 4430 hofferdahl@hbas.edu
Matthew Stastny Data Specialist
CASAS Test Coordinator
Students Report
 4473 mstastny@hbas.edu
 
 

ESL Department Staff (Westminster Office)       (714) 894-1018

Name
Position Programs / Responsibilities Extension Email
Mai Tran ESL Senior Secretary
Secretary to Susan Torres
Purchase requests
POBs (Conference Requests)
Staff personnel documents-schedules, assignment letters, time cards, etc.
Resource requests (Books, Supplies,    ...etc.)
Student Verification Letters
Process Financial Assistance 
Requests
4911 mtran@hbas.edu
Lauren Roberts ESL Teacher  WASC Chair

Tests and Assessment Development

Course Outlines & Pacing Guides

Book Selection Committee

Elementary/Middle School based 

classes data and resource support

4911  dwong@hbas.edu  
Duane Wong   

Resource requests (Books, Supplies, ...etc)

Book Selection Committee

Student Books distribution

TOPS Enterprise

Teacher Resource Library

Grant Application

Tech Plan

4906  dwong@hbas.edu  
Li Ngo Curriculum & Assessment 
ESL Currilcum and Assessment
Book Selection Committee
  ndeuribe@hbas.edu  
Linh Nguyen Clerical Assistant  Student Intake (Enrollment, Orientation & Assessment)

EL Civics Copies

ASAP Demographics updating

CASAS test scanning

Promotion Test printing & processing

Cover Reception Desk

Incentives

Book Sales

4913  ndeuribe@hbas.edu  
Christine Tran Bilingual Intermediate Clerk Typist  (Vietnamese)
Student Intake (Enrollment, Orientation & Assessment)

Data (ASAP & TE) import/updates

Book Sales

CASAS Testing & Performance 

Reports

Missing Attendance Report Transfers

Vietnamese translations

Cover Reception Desk

Book Sales

4912  ndeuribe@hbas.edu  
Niza Rodriguez De Uribe Dropout Recovery Liaison (Spanish)
Student Enrollment, Orientation and Assessment

Drop Out Recovery

4914  ndeuribe@hbas.edu  
Linda Nguyen Dropout Recovery Liaison (Vietnamese)
Student Enrollment, Orientation and Assessment

Drop Out Recovery

 4914 lnguyen@hbas.edu  
Laura Knott Clerical Assistant
Student Intake: (Enrollment, Orientation & Assessment)
 
Gothard
(714)842-4227 ext. ??
BESST
(949)515-6717
  knott@hbas.edu  
Veronica Thies Clerical Assistant
 
 
 
  vthies@hbas.edu  
Sandy Huynh IA. Tech
 
 
 
4915   shuynh@hbas.edu 

 

BESST Center Staff (Costa Mesa Office)       (949) 515-6717

Name Position Programs / Responsibilities Extension Email
Vanessa Rodriguez Guidance Counselor  Provide course support for students in the High School Diploma Program. 
 
 
vrodriguez@hbas.edu
Laura Knott  Clerical Assistant 
Student Intake: (Enrollment, Orientation & Assessment)
 
  lknott@hbas.edu
Veronica Thies  Clerical Assistant       vthies@hbas.edu 
         
 
 
                                                         Back to Top