General Info » Contact Us

Contact Us

 

OUR OFFICES

HBAS Main Campus
 
Westminster Mall Campus
 
Westminster Campus
Costa Mesa 
BESST Center Campus
 
17231 Gothard Street
Huntington Beach, CA 92647
 
Diploma / GED 
 
1025 Westminster Mall
Space 1017 A
Westminster, CA 92683
 
 
14325 Goldenwest Street
Westminster, CA 92683
 
 
Diploma / GED / ESL
 
2045 Meyer Place
Costa Mesa, CA 92627
 
 
 
Phone   (714) 842-4227
 
Phone   (714) 592-1005
 
Phone   (714) 894-1018
 
Phone   (949) 515–6717
 
Office Hours
Office Hours
Office Hours
Office Hours
Monday–Thursday
8:00am-8:00pm

Friday
8:00am-3:00pm
Monday–Thursday
8:30am-8:00pm

Friday
8:30-12:00pm
Monday–Thursday
8:00am-8:00pm

Friday
8:00 am-3:00pm
Mon & Wed
8:30am-1:00pm

Tues & Thurs
8:30am-8:00pm
(closed 12:00pm – 3:00pm for lunch rotations)
 

ADMINISTRATION

Name Position Programs / Responsibilities Extension Email
Steve Curiel Principal ESL-Parent Ed & General Administration
(714) 842-4227
ext. 4401
scuriel@hbas.edu
Jason Ross CTE-Assistant Principal
Career Training Programs
Community Enrichment Facilities
(714) 842-4227
ext. 4404

jross@hbas.edu

Susan Torres ESL-Assistant Principal

ESL Program Administration

Schedule of classes

Marketing/Incentives

Maintenance Requests forwarded to Steve Curiel

WASC Lead

(714) 894-1018
ext. 4910
storres@hbas.edu
Phil Villamor
ABE/ASE
Assistant Principal

ABE/ASE Program Administration

Schedule and monitor classes

Grants Coordination

Diploma & GED Graduation
GED Testing

(714) 592-1005
ext. 4401
pvillamor@hbas.edu

 

STUDENTS SUPPORT STAFF

Name Position Programs / Responsibilities Extension Email
Tammy Asaki Guidance Specialist
Provide course selection support for students in the High School Diploma Program.

Register students

Adult High School Transcripts (not GED)

Schedule students in class /Class Board

Potential Grads tracking / Grad Data

Graduation Coordination

Grades questions

Letters and forms for H.S. Diploma

(714) 592-1005 
ext. 4422
tasaki@hbas.edu 
Vanesa Rodriguez Guidance Specialist
Provide course support for students in the High School Diploma Program. 

Student Enrollment and Registration

Adult High School Transcripts (not GED)

Schedule students in class

Graduation Coordination

Grades questions

Letters and forms for H.S. Diploma

Student Intake (Enrollment, Orientation, Assessment)

Book Sales

(714) 592-1005
ext. 4422
 vrodriguez@hbas.edu
Arlene Flores Job Developer   
(714)842-4227
ext.4422
 aflores@hbas.edu
 Valerie Beachley College & Career Specialist   
Gothard
(714)842-4227 ext.4443
Westminster Mall
(714) 592-1005 ext. 4472
 
 vbeachley@hbas.edu
Courtney Winford Counselor  
Gothard
(714)842-4227 ext.4408
Westminster Mall
(714) 592-1005 ext. 4470
 cwinford@hbas.edu
Ashley Nguyen ESL Counselor  
Westminster ESL
(714)894-1018 x 4919
 anguyen@hbas.edu

 

STAFF Department DIRECTORY 

 

HBAS Front Office Department (Main Office)        (714) 842-4227 

Name Position Programs / Responsibilities Extension Email
Lenora Mitchell School Secretary Principal’s Secretary 4402 lmitchell@hbas.edu
Cherie Soscia CTE-Senior Secretary
Secretary to the Assistant Principal over: Career Training Programs Community Enrichment Facilities.
4405 csoscia@hbas.edu
Heidi Offerdahl Receptionist
Student Registration
Parking Permits
Student ID
CTE Dept. Support
4411  hofferdahl@hbas.edu
Crystal Vo Bilingual Intermediate Clerk Typist (Vietnamese)
Student Intake: (Enrollment, Orientation & Assessment)
EL Civics
Parking Permits
Student ID
 4410 cvo@hbas.edu
Rick Ebel Business Assistant

Assist with facilities maintenance and   improvement.

Budget cleanup

Budget creation

Create financial reports for Admin

Process all time cards before sending

  to District Office.

Process and track purchase requisitions

Track expenditures vs. budget

Xerox copier accounts

4616 rebel@hbas.edu
Mai Tran Account Clerk

ADA Reports – J18/19

Process credit card payments

Purchase requisitions for general administration

Record free revenue and deposits

Track and report fees collection processing fees

Financial Assistance (validating and tracking)

Weekly fee revenue report

4413
Rick Celis Media Services
Audio Visual Setup
Shipping and Receiving
Delivery Equipments and Supplies..etc 
4615 rcelis@hbas.edu
Willie Lacap Network Technician
Information Technology 
4140 wlacap@hbas.edu
Huong Tran Data Specialist Student Information System 4444 htran@hbas.edu
Anne Moore Clerical Assistant  CTE Department Support 4442  amoore@hbas.edu

 

DIPLOMA/GED Department (Mall Office)        (714) 592-1005

Name Position Programs / Responsibilities Extension Email
Laura Knott ABE/ASE Senior Secretary Secretary to the Assistant Principal over: Adult Diploma & GED

Purchase requests

Staff personnel documents – schedules,

  assignment letters, time cards, etc.

POBs (Process/Submit Conference

Requests received from teachers)

Maintenance Requests

Student verification letters

Process Financial Assistance Requests

Graduation Coordination

4421 lknott@hbas.edu 
Taryn Taylor ABE/ASE Clerk Student Intake: (Enrollment, Orientation & Assessment) CASAS Pre Post Testing GED Testing  4442 ttaylor@hbas.edu

David Alviso

ABE/ASE Teacher
ABE/ASE Dept. Coordinator
Curriculum Development Leader
SYF Lead Teacher
4435 dalviso@hbas.edu
Jorge Van Dyck IA. Technology
Technology Support
Student Intake: (Enrollment,Orientation & Assessment) GED Testing, Student Dropout Prevention, Student Enrollment (Edgenuity & Aztec)
 4416 jvandyck@hbas.edu
Matthew Stastny Data Specialist CASAS Test Coordinator, Students Report  4473 mstastny@hbas.edu

 

 ESL Department Staff (Westminster Office)       (714) 894-1018

Name Position Programs / Responsibilities Extension Email
Sandy Huynh ESL Senior Secretary

Secretary to the Assistant Principal over: ESL Program

Purchase requests

Staff personnel documents – schedules, assignment letters,    certificated & classified time cards, etc.

POBs (Process/Submit Conference Requests received from   teachers and support staff)

Resource requests

Student verification letters

CALWORKs letters

Process Financial Assistance Requests

4911 shuynh@hbas.edu
Ashley Nguyen ESL Counselor   4919 anguyen@hbas.edu
Lauren Roberts ESL Teacher  WASC Chair

Tests and Assessment Development

Course Outlines & Pacing Guides

Textbooks

TOPS Enterprise

Grant Application

Tech Plan

4911  lroberts@hbas.edu  
Evelyn Jackson ESL Teacher 

El Civics Lead

 4902 ejackson@hbas.edu  
Linh Nguyen Clerical Assistant  Student Intake (Enrollment, Orientation & Assessment)

EL Civics Copies

ASAP Demographics updating

CASAS test scanning

Promotion Test printing & processing

Cover Reception Desk

Incentives

Book Sales

4913  linhnguyen@hbas.edu  
Christine Tran

Intermediate Clerk Typist (Vietnamese)

Student Intake (Enrollment, Orientation & Assessment)

Data (ASAP & TE) import/updates

Book Sales

CASAS Testing & Performance 

Reports

Missing Attendance Report Transfers

Vietnamese translations

Cover Reception Desk

Book Sales

4912  ctran@hbas.edu  
Niza Rodriguez De Uribe Dropout Recovery Liaison (Spanish) Student Enrollment, Orientation and Assessment

Drop Out Recovery

4914  ndeuribe@hbas.edu  
Van Du Dropout Recovery Liaison (Vietnamese) Student Enrollment, Orientation and Assessment

Drop Out Recovery

 4914 vandu@hbas.edu  
Michael Campitiello  IA. Tech
ESL Department Technology Support
Student Intake (Enrollment, Orientation & Assessment)
4915 Mcampitiello@hbas.edu
Brenda Fiola (ESL)
Christine Morales (ASE)
Clerical Assistant Student Intake (Enrollment, Orientation & Assessment)

EL Civics Copies

ASAP Demographics updating

Promotion Test printing & processing

Cover Reception Desk

Incentives

Book Sales

   
Melissa Alarcon

Bilingual Intermediate Clerk Typist (Spanish)

Student Intake: (Enrollment, Orientation & Assessment)
El Civics
Parking Permits
Student ID 

4421 

 

 malarcon@hbas.edu

 

BESST Center Staff (Costa Mesa Office)       (949) 515-6717

Name Position Programs / Responsibilities Extension Email
Vanesa Rodriguez Guidance Counselor  Provide course support for students in the High School Diploma Program.     vrodriguez@hbas.edu
Brenda Fiola
Christine Morales
Clerical Assistant  Student Intake: (Enrollment, Orientation & Assessment)