Enroll Now: Summer Career Training

What:

As part our collaborative work in the Coast Adult Education Consortium, we are offering career training with Orange Coast College – at little or no cost to students! This summer, students can train to be a preschool teacher, personal care aide or retail salesperson. These classes are open to everyone, but we especially encourage our ESL Level 3 & 4 students to enroll.

 

When:

June 11 – August 1: Personal Care Aide - This FREE 8-week training program is your opportunity to enter the healthcare industry. Employers are standing by to hire our students!

June 11 – August 3: Early Childhood Education - Students who complete 6 units of Early Childhood Education or Child Development qualify as an Assistant Teacher. Class includes an option ESL support class.

June 4 – 21: Retail Salesperson - This four-day course will introduce students to the retail industry, skills needed, and related terminology.

How?

Students must complete an application form to attend OCC, and then enroll in the class. Visit the Adult Education Office at Orange Coast College, OR attend a Registration Session at one of the Huntington Beach Adult School campuses:
 
Gothard: (Huntington Beach)
- Tues., May 1, 4:00 - 6:30pm
- Wed., May 16, 8:30 - 11am
- Tues., May 29, 4:00 - 6:30pm
- Mon., June 4, 8:30 - 11am
 
BESST Center (Room 120, Costa Mesa)
- Wed., May 9, 8:30 - 10:30am
- Mon., May 21, 11am - 1:00pm
- Thu., May 31, 8:30 - 10:30am
 
Westminster Mall: (Level 1, by JC Penney)
- Mon., May 14, 2:30 - 4:30pm
- Fri., May 25, 8:30 - 10:30am
- Mon., June 11, 2:30 - 4:30pm
 
Questions? Contact Rena Quinonez at (714) 432-5988 or rquinonez@occ.cccd.edu.